top of page

Mindfulness Basics

"Awareness reflects how things are, how I'm acting in the world, how I'm living in the world. So not only do I have the capacity to engage with life, I also have the capacity to reflect and notice how I’m engaging with life. Just as the mirror reflects my physical posture, awareness reflects the mental-emotional attitude I am coming from in any kind of encounter in life."

Ajahn Viradhammo

"The value of mindfulness practice is discovered in the freedom we find through awareness. Without awareness, we repeat the patterns of fear & conditioning that keep us entangled individually & collectively. Without awareness, we suffer. With awareness, we can see the contractions of the mind, how the mind gets caught and how we can learn to let go. With awareness we can reawaken to the purity of joy and freedom that is fundamental to our true nature." Jack Kornfield http://www.dharmaseed.org/teacher/85/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page