top of page

Could it be as Simple as This?

My Dad, in his mid-eighties, told me that life is actually very simple - it boils down to love. I'm starting to see things much the same way.

The more clearly & objectively I see how my mind & emotions work, the more I appreciate that awareness & nurturing of my surroundings - people, animals & the rest of nature - is what is natural, appropriate, healthy & freeing.

Of course we must first become disenchanted with, & then release, our primitive, compulsive self-centeredness. But we can't seem to take another's word for it. We have to eat ourselves sick before we learn to eat wisely; buy all sorts of stuff before we realize these do nothing for us; and on & on it goes. Hopefully we live long enough to evolve.

A human being is, ideally, much like a healthy cell in a healthy complex body composed of billions of intricately balanced, coordinated, synchronized cells living in harmonious interdependence (without worry about: gain & loss, fame & obscurity, blame & praise, happiness & pain).

With heart-mind open, life flows peacefully in the eternal now.

You might enjoy listening to: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXnIMKceHkk

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page